top of page
Search

Lunar New Year = Chinese New Year

Updated: Feb 8, 2023

Lots of reading and listening information with comprehension questions and explanation of passive voice

18 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pocahontas

The story of Pocahontas, a Native American Indian, connects Columbus Day with Thanksgiving Day. Many kinds of questions with a focus on...

North America First People

This activity answers three questions: Who were the first people to live in North America? Where did they come from? What happened to...

2 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Guest
Feb 11, 2023

Can you explain this kind of question: Lunar New Year lasts for 15 days in March, doesn’t it?

Like
sandromassaro8
sandromassaro8
Feb 11, 2023
Replying to

That is a tag question. A tag question follows a statement, positive or negative and I use it when I think you know the answer, but I want to be sure. So, I think you know that the Lunar New Year is for 15 days. I don't ask, "How long is the Lunar New Year?" I begin with a statement = The Lunar New Year is 15 days and then I follow my positive present tense statement with a tag question: Isn't it?

Like
bottom of page